Join EVS on Facebook


2019–04–19 Atlantic biogeographical chalk grassland workshop, 18-20 Sep 2019, Rouen, France See more »

2019–03–15 Website of the EVS Madrid meeting open! See more »

2019–03–07 Eurasian Grassland Conference, 29 May-5 June 2019, Graz, Austria and Maribor, Slovenia See more »

2019–02–11 1st circular of the 28th EVS Meeting, Madrid, 2-6 September 2019 See more »

2018–11–27 IAVS Symposium Bremen, Germany, 14-19 July 2019 See more »

2018–11–16 Vegetation Database Workshop, Triesdorf, DE, 27 Feb - 1 Mar 2019 See more »

2018–08–16 EVS Meeting 2019 See more »

2018–06–26 The 2018 Annual Report of European Vegetation Survey published See more »

2018–06–23 Special Feature “Vegetation Science and Habitats Directive” See more »

2018–04–11 Publication of a report updating the French interpretation of 35 habitats of Community interest See more »

2018–03–17 Jornadas Internacionales de Fitosociología, Mexico, 21-24 November 2018 See more »

2018–03–16 New online database of Czech flora and vegetation See more »

2017–10–16 Officers of the European Vegetation Classification Committee (EVCC) have been elected See more »

2017–10–13 Next EVS meetings See more »

2017–08–22 Boris Mirkin died on 9 Aug 2017 See more »

2017–07–31 Virtual Special Issue on European grasslands published online See more »

2017–06–15 EVA Annual Report for 2017 published See more »

2017–03–31 EuroVegChecklist interactive online application See more »

2017–01–25 European Red List of Habitats published See more »

2016–12–05 EuroVegChecklist published! See more »

2016–06–01 New EVA Coordinating Board elected See more »

2016–05–26 Vegetation of the Czech Republic online See more »

2016–05–23 Proposed revision of the EUNIS habitats classification See more »

2016–04–09 New EVS Steering Committee See more »



Milan Chytrý (www)
Department of Botany and Zoology, Masaryk University, Kotlářská 2, CZ-611 37 Brno, Czech Republic; chytry@sci.muni.cz

Membership Administrator

Emiliano Agrillo
Department of Environmental Biology, Sapienza University of Rome, P.le A.Moro 5, 00185 Roma, Italy; emiliano.agrillo@uniroma1.it; eurovegmembership@gmail.com

Steering Committee

Fabio Attorre (www)
Department of Environmental Biology, Sapienza University of Rome, P.le A.Moro 5, 00185 Roma, Italy; fabio.attorre@uniroma1.it
Andraž Čarni (www)
Institute of Biology, Research Centre of the Slovenian Academy of Sciences and Arts, Novi trg 2, 1000 Ljubljana, Slovenia; carni@zrc-sazu.si
John Rodwell (www)
Ecological Consultant, 7 Derwent Road, Lancaster, LA1 3ES, United Kingdom; johnrodwell@tiscali.co.uk
Joop Schaminée (www)
Centre for Ecosystem Studies, Alterra, Wageningen University and Research Centre, P. O. Box 47, NL-6700 AA Wageningen, the Netherlands; joop.schaminee@wur.nl

Previous Steering Committee (2012-2016)

  • Erwin Bergmeier, University of Göttingen, Germany
  • Milan Chytrý, Masaryk University, Brno, Czech Republic (Secretary)
  • Rosario Gavilán, Complutense University of Madrid, Spain
  • John Rodwell, Lancaster, United Kingdom
  • Joop Schaminée, Alterra, Wageningen University and Research Centre, the Netherlands
  • Francesco Spada, Sapienza University of Rome, Italy
  • Wolfgang Willner, VINCA – Vienna Institute for Nature Conservation and Analyses, Wien, Austria
  • Emiliano Agrillo, University of Roma “La Sapienza”, Italy (ex officio Membership Administrator)